Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Sunday 26-07-2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

Movies During The Weekend

  • Woman In Gold
We started with the best one.
Entertaining and pretty decent movie.

  • I Saw The Devil
Nice one, although a bit too much gory, but watchable...

  • Furious Seven
Well, it was a request from the GF...
A total bummer.

Also, we got back to our little tradition of watching an episode of "House Of Cards".

Labels: , , , ,

Saturday, July 25, 2015

68K and counting!

Ten days later, and another thousand up!

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Friday, July 24, 2015


Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Sunday 19-07-2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Winter At Full Blast

The way it should be, god damn it!

Labels: , ,

Movies During The Weekend

Last weekend we didn't had the time to watch a lot of movies, and we had to postpone our weekly "House Of Cards" as well.. This time two recommendations from the GF..
  • Burying the Ex
Yeah, kinda funny, but not much.
So so movie.
  • It Follows
Truly scary movie.
Starts like a no thrill, low budget, independent film, but it turns onto a hell of a terror movie.

Labels: , , ,

Monday, July 20, 2015

El Cheapo DVI to VGA

In short: FAIL!
Got me a very cheap adapter (about 3 bucks or so...).
I was looking for an adapter like this one for ages.
A female DVI to male VGA adapter, in order to use my old Apple Cinema Display (via the trusty Apple ADC adapter).
Dont have a lot of free time right now, but at first, by simply plugging everything single adapter, the thing doesn't go anywhere...

Labels: , , , , , ,

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Saturday 18-07-2015

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Friday 17-07-2015

Friday, July 17, 2015

Thursday 16-07-2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Monday 13-07-2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

67K and counting!

Yes! 12 days later and another thousand up!
There is no stopping now!

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Sunday 12-07-2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Movies During The Weekend

Not a good weekend, that is, film wise...
Only two movies, nad pretty boring ones too.
Besides, we are still neglecting our TV serie as a couple, another weekend went by and we didn't watch our weekly episode of "House Of Cards".

  • Chappie
Man, what a drag... It took me and the GF three times to go thru this one... We invariably fell in the arms of Morpheus while watching it...
A stupid movie, or what happens if you make a mix between Robocop and Jar Jar Binks.
  • Vampire
Or maybe, maybe, if you have a lot of time to kill.
Slow, boring, and not even a vampire movie...

Labels: , , ,

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Who Wants To Be A Billionaire?

Been reading a lot lately...
Lots and lots of time while commuting to the GF house back and forth...
So, I've finished The Martian less than a month ago and then jumped right there onto The Accidental Billionaries.
Finished yesterday, and I liked it a lot.
I've seeing the movie based on the book many times before, but never read the book.
It was good, The Social Network's script was way, way better.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Friday, July 10, 2015

Thursday 09-07-2015

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Sunday 05-07-2015

Monday, July 06, 2015

Movies During The Weekend

This past weekend was actually quite a relaxed weekend, when it comes to movies...
This time we totally forgot to watch our beloved "House Of Card" weekly episode...

  • Paris, Texas
A re-watch, in my case, and the first time for the GF.
A mighty good movie, with an amazing cinematography, a must see, IMHO, specially on Full HD... Boy it was amazing!

  • The Fear Of God
A pretty, pretty good documentary on the making of The Exorcist.
I was a bit sceptical, I was sort convinced it was actually a piece of crap, but it turned out to be quite qood and entertaining

  • Shutter Island
The worst of the bunch...
Long, twisted, boring...

Labels: , , ,

Friday, July 03, 2015

66K and counting!

I haven't even noticed it, but I've jumped up another thousand!
And, on top of that, the average has gone up as well...

Labels: , , , , , ,

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Wednesday 01-07-2015