Monday, December 31, 2012

Sunday 30-12-2012 - Miami

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Vacation hardware lust...(2)


Once again...
This one seems nice, for the little I've been able to handle it, looks rather plastic, and (at least running the shop's demo 24x7) feels rather hot.
It has only a 160 SSD HDD, and the resolution its a measly 1368x768.

Another IBM beauty.
Tech specs seem the same than last year model, with the added of a SSD HDD (only for the OS, I presume...) but the price dropped hundred bucks.
Again, only drawback is the resolution.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Saturday 29-12-2012 - Miami

Thursday, December 27, 2012

Ebooking

Got a somehow nice deal on a brand new Kindle Touch 3G, so I went ahead and finally got an ebook last Monday...
I've tried using my BB as an ebook of sorts in the past, but it is nearly useless and ├╝bber cumbersome to do so.
Didn't have much time to play around with it yet, except that I plugged it onto my Linux Mint Maya, and, after I've calibre'd onto .mobi about 60 of my books, copied those to the KT.
There were no problems at all, except for a little error message pop up when unmounting the KT, but didn't affect anything at all.
The free 3G link works A Ok in Buenos Aires, but obviuosly it is only good for browsing the Amazon website of Wikipedia.

Labels: , , ,

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Summer...


How lovely it is...
Only three days onto it and its already fucking us.

Labels: , ,

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Friday 21-12-2012

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

A Minty & MATE month

It's been a month of Linux Mint MATE, just amazing how time flies...
Things went really smooth with it, no real problems that I can recall, the only thing are missing stuff, say, functionality here and there, but real small potatoes.
For instance... There is no Global Menu, for starters, but what a hell, I went with the  traditional Mint layout, and so far I'm pretty comfortable.
And the Panel Calendar doesn't show the appointments from my Google Calendar, not a big deal.



Labels: , , ,

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Tuesday 11-12-2012



Labels: , ,

Saturday, December 08, 2012

Wednesday 05-12-2012

Thursday, December 06, 2012

Tuesday 04-12-2012 (2)

Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Tuesday 04-12-2012